loader image
nlfren

Workshops

Each year, Frisse Folk organises over 25 dance workshops on Saturday and Sunday. Most of these workshops take place in Brussels, but we’re also active in Antwerp, Ghent, and Herk-de-Stad. Workshops are perfect to intensively practise a given theme or repertoire. We often invite foreign professors to Belgium for these purposes.

The teachers of Frisse Folk are also very willing to teach abroad. Click “Book a teacher” on the right if you want to organise a workshop in your region with one of our teachers.

During the first week of July, Koen and Julie organise a fun and intense summer school in Neufchâteau, in the South of Belgium. Registration starts in March, through the website of the “Académie d’été” (AKDT in short).

Practical

By clicking on the workshop of your choice, you can discover the programme and the (required) level. In the menu to the right you will also find more general information. Please also see the terms and conditions. Finally, please note you never need a dance partner to register!

Do you have any questions after reading the menu on the right hand side? Please do not hesitate to contact us!

UPCOMING FRISSE FOLK WORKSHOPS

folk dance for beginners - level 1
Saturday 4 February 13:0115
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Spots available
Sold out - Winter workshop folk & tango in the Diois region
Saturday 4 February 17:0500 to 11 Feb 2023 to 11 Feb 2023
La Terriade
Glandage
Sold out (waiting list)
Scottish & mazurka variations
Saturday 18 February 15:0300 to 19 Feb 2023 to 19 Feb 2023
Teatro dei Fauni,
Locarno
folk dance for beginners - level 1
Saturday 25 February 13:0115
Wijkhuis Arsenaal
Hamerstraat 21-25
Mechelen
Spots available
Fluid turning in polska
Saturday 4 March 13:0115
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Spots available
Happy Wallonia - Maclottes and other wallonian danses
Sunday 5 March 10:1030
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Spots available
mazurka & scottish: variations, musicalité & improvisation
Saturday 13 May 10:1030 to 14 May 2023 to 14 May 2023
Salle des fêtes de Châteaufort
D991, Route de Seyssel
Motz
folk dance for beginners - level 1
Sunday 21 May 13:0115
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Spots available
Intensive folk dance summer school @AKDT
Sunday 9 July 19:0730 to 16 Jul 2023 to 16 Jul 2023
Athénée Royal de Neufchâteau
Neufchâteau
Stage folk & tango in the Drôme region
Wednesday 19 July 14:0200 to 26 Jul 2023 to 26 Jul 2023
Domaine La Clé de Sol - Drôme
1145 Chemin des Marais
Marsaz
Spots available

Archives

Variations for mazurka
Saturday 28 January 13:0115
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Sold out (waiting list)
Fandango & variations - Cancelled
Sunday 22 January 10:1030
GC De Maalbeek
Etterbeek
Spots available
Arin Arin & variations
Saturday 21 January 13:0115
GC De Maalbeek
Etterbeek
Spots available
Bourrée à 3 temps du Berry
Saturday 7 January 16:0445
GC De Maalbeek
Etterbeek
Spots available
Bourrée à 2 temps du Berry
Saturday 7 January 13:0115
GC De Maalbeek
Etterbeek
Spots available
Congo de Captieux & Luxeir + variations
Sunday 18 December 13:0100
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Last spots
folk dance for beginners - level 1
Sunday 4 December 13:0115
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Sold out (waiting list)
Musicality for dancers
Saturday 3 December 13:0115
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Spots available
Bourree auvergnate 2
Sunday 6 November 10:1030
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Spots available
Bourree auvergnate 1
Saturday 5 November 13:0100
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Last spots
folk dance for beginners - level 1
Sunday 16 October 13:0115
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Last spots
Workshops with Koen & Viorel @ Fod
Friday 14 October 18:0600 to 18 Oct 2022 to 18 Oct 2022
Ringvej 1
Nyborg
Rondeau en couple & variations
Saturday 8 October 16:0400
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Spots available
Waltz
Saturday 8 October 13:0100
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Spots available
Polska etcetera - Swedish couple dances
Sunday 2 October 10:1030
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Last spots
Workshops with Koen @ Annabergfest Bonn
Friday 30 September 19:0730 to 3 Oct 2022 to 3 Oct 2022
Annaberger Str. 400
Bonn
Turning variations for scottish
Sunday 25 September 13:0115
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Spots available
Stage folk & tango in the Drôme region
Saturday 16 July 17:0500 to 21 Jul 2022 to 21 Jul 2022
Domaine La Clé de Sol - Drôme
1145 Chemin des Marais
Marsaz
Sold out (waiting list)
Intensive folk dance summer school @AKDT
Saturday 2 July 19:0730 to 9 Jul 2022 to 9 Jul 2022
Athénée Royal de Neufchâteau
Neufchâteau
mazurka & scottish: connexion & variations
Saturday 4 June 10:1030
Saint-Symphorien-de-Lay
Danses bretonnes
Saturday 14 May 13:0115
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Spots available
AKDT - Turning variations for couple dances
Friday 6 May 18:0600 to 8 May 2022 to 8 May 2022
La gatte d'or
Harsin
mazurka & scottish: rhythmical variations
Saturday 9 April 14:0230 to 10 Apr 2022 to 10 Apr 2022
Teatro da Luz - Lisbon
Lisboa
folk dance for beginners - level 1
Saturday 19 March 13:0100
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Spots available
Sauts béarnais
Saturday 12 March 13:0100
GC De Maalbeek
rue Général Leman 118
Etterbeek
Spots available